By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
UW-Platteville awards scholarships
Placeholder Image

The University of Wisconsin-Platteville has awarded scholarships to its returning students for the 2012-13 academic year. The following local residents are among the award winners: Jennifer Bartels from Potosi who won the Dr. James C. Stoltenberg Memorial, Donald F. Russell and Catherine Cassidy Burgess Scholarship, totaling $1550; Katrina Ellis from Bloomington who won the Dr. Karen Schilling Memorial Scholarship, totaling $300; Kyle Klocke from Lancaster who won the Baker Tilly Virchow Scholarship, totaling $600; Hannah Petersheim from Lancaster who won the Florence Frydenlund Memorial, Gay Ann Pitts and Lois Goldman Memorial Scholarship, totaling $600; and Elisabeth Shaw from Lancaster who won the Boyd Spikerman Memorial and Jean S. Fricke Criminal Justice Scholarship, totaling $800.