By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Main Street Program, businesses win state awards
Pville Group
Platteville representatives at the Wisconsin Main Street Awards include (front, from left) Platteville Common Council President Eileen Nickels, Ald. Patrice Steiner, Main Street Program board president Cindy Tang, Sustainability Committee member Amy Seeboth, Ginas Restaurant co-owner Yag Jha, (middle row) Main Street volunteer Joe Grant, Main Street Sustainability Committee chair Heidi Dyas-McBeth, City Manager Larry Bierke, volunteer Julie Ihm, Ginas co-owner Regina Pauly, (back) executive director Jack Luedtke, Sustainability Committee member Bill McBeth, Ald. Dick Bonin, and Design Committee chair Mark Ihm.

The Platteville Main Street program earned two awards, and Main Street businesses received awards at the 23rd annual Wisconsin Main Street Awards in Wausau Oct. 25.

The program received an award in Best Public–Private Partnership in Downtown Revitalization for the Second Street renovation.

The program’s Sustainability Committee received an award for Best Sustainability Effort.
Heidi Dyas-McBeth of Driftless Market received a Volunteer of the Year award.

Main Street Program executive director Jack Luedtke received recognition for two years of service. Les Hollingsworth was recognized for being on the 2012–13 Main Street Honorary Board of Directors.

Gina’s Restaurant and Bar received an honorable-mention award in the category of Best Interior Renovation Project.