By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Hillsboro City Council reorganizes
Placeholder Image

Last Tuesday, at the annual City Council Reorganizational Meeting, the Council once again thanked the volunteers who assure that Hillsboro continues to be a pleasant place to reside.

Mayor Greg Kubarski made the following appointments that were confirmed by a vote of the full Council.

• Council President: Mark Lankey.

• Safety and Welfare Committee that includes ambulance, Fire Association, health, licenses, permits, police protection and regulation: Chairwoman Pat Moen, Thomas Hotek, Randall Seeley, and Darrow Novy.

• Finance and Personnel: Chairman Mark Lankey, Elizabeth Parish, Garth Hitselberger, and Thomas Hotek.

• Improvement and Services: Chairman Darrow Novy, Randall Seeley, Rick Hanke, and Mark Lankey.

• City Attorney: Steven Roy, Timothy M. Homar, Gier, Homan, & Roy LLP.

• Official Bank: Farmers State Bank.

• Official Newspaper:  Hillsboro Sentry Enterprise.

• City Assessor: Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc.,  Appleton, Wis.

• City Engineer: Rob Uphoff, Mid-States Associates.

• Building Inspector: Dan Huebner, General Engineer.

• CDBG Committee:  Fay Urban, Administrator; Brian Richardson; Pat Moen; Thomas Hotek.

• Emergency Government: Chairman Thomas Hotek, Greg Kubarski, Mike Burch, Tom Richardson, Adam Sonntag.

• Police Committee: Ron Nemec, Rocky Johnson, Richard Sebranek.

• CDA Committee: Carol Jefferies, Mike Burch, Karen Stanek, Bob Potter, Bobbi Richardson, Randy Seeley, Darrow Novy.

• Weed Commission:  Terry Revels; Sheila Schraufnagel, Clerk.

• City Plan Commission: Chairman Greg Kubarski, Mark Lankey, Elizabeth Parish, Thomas Hotek, Steve Hofmeister, Mike Burch.

• Board of Review: Sheila Schraufnagel, Clerk; Elizabeth Parish; Mark Lankey; Thomas Hotek; Rick Hanke.

• Hillsboro Ambulance: Greg Kubarski.

• Hillsboro Fire Association: Richard Sebranek; Greg Kubarski; Darrow Novy, Alt.

•  Library Board: Teresa Krajco-School, Adam Sonntag-City, Lisa Verbsky, Rozanne Novy, Alan Picha, Mary Ennis-County, Marnie Hofmeister-Pooley, Ryan Prechel, Nicole Morris, Shirley Green-County.

• Zoning Board of Appeals: Garth Hitselberger; Thomas Hotek; Jim Riebe; Lavon Hooker; Mike Burch; Randy Seeley, 1st Alt.

• Parks and Recreation: Greg Kubarski, Elizabeth Parish, Randall Seeley.

• Municipal Court: Adam Sonntag.

• Room Tax Commission: Nancy Picha, Carol Jefferies, Greg Kubarski, Barb Revels, Mark Lankey.

• Health Officer: Lowell North.