By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Newly elected Lafayette County Board of Supervisors organizes leadership
county board
Lafayette County Board supervisors include from L-R: back row: Bill Moody, Paul (Zeke) Garthwaite, Larry Ludlum, Wayne Wilson, Dwayne Larson. Middle row: John Bartels, Connie Hull, Jack Wiegel, David Halloran, Gerald Heimann. Front row: David Hammer, Carol Korn, Jack Sauer, Leon Wolfe, Bob Boyle. Missing: Ted Wiegel. -Photo by Tallitha Reese

    The newly elected Lafayette County Board supervisors took the oath of office before their meeting on Tuesday, April 15.
    New supervisors to the board were Paul (Zeke) Garthwaite, who replaced Ron Niemann, and Larry Ludlum who beat out former supervisor Patrick Shea in the April 1 election. The rest of the supervisors remained the same.
    During the meeting that night Jack Sauer was elected board chairman once again, over Bob Boyle, who was also nominated for the position. Sauer received 12 votes and Boyle received 4.
    Wayne Wilson was elected first vice-chair with no opposition and Bob Boyle was elected second vice chair with 9 votes over David Hammer who received 7 votes.