By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Who's running?
Placeholder Image

Filing deadlines to appear on the ballot for local elections on April 1, 2014 election have passed. Who’s running?

The Village of Gays Mills has three positions open with only two candidates running - the seats currently held by Albert Zegiel, Earl Winsor, and Aaron Fortney. Winsor is stepping down due to taking on the role as Gays Mills Fire Chief. Fortney chose not to run again. Zegiel has filed to run for reelection. Joining him on the ballot is a former board member, John Johnson.

In the Village of Soldiers Grove the seats of incumbents Jim Helgerson, Shayne Chapman, and Roy Davidson are up for election. All three have filed for reelection and are running unopposed.

North Crawford School District has two positions and four candidates on the ballot. The seats are currently held by Mike Bedessem and Aaron Fortney. Bedessem has stepped down. Fortney is seeking reelection. Also running for the positions are Wade Dull, Jim Dworschack, and Jorn Bansberg.

Seneca School District has two seats up for election, Mark Johnson and Shawn Lenzendorf.  They each filed for re-election, and were the only persons to file.

All seventeen positions on the Crawford County Board of Supervisors are up for election. Stepping down are James O’Meara (District 1), Joseph Hartley (12), and Adam Sutter (16). Running unopposed are: Ron Leys (1), Henry Esser (2), Duane Rogers (5), Mary Jane Faas (6), david Olson (7), Phil Mueller (8), Wade Dull (9), Pete Flesch (10), elling Jones (11), Larry Kelley (12), Greg russell (13), Gerald Krachey (15), Derek Flanasburgh (16), and Tom Cornford (17). Contested races are: District 3 – Kersten Rocksvold (incumbent) and Kyle Kozelka; District 4 - Marjory Scheckler (incumbent) and Cheryl Mader; and District 14 – Ray Martin (incumbent) and Gari Lorenz.