By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Council and school board seats to be contested
Placeholder Image

Platteville ballots appear set for the April 3 election.
Jan. 3 was the last day for candidates to file nomination papers, declarations of candidacy, and campaign registration statements for the City of Platteville Common Council election. This date was extended to Jan. 6, for at large candidates due to incumbent John Miller not filing a notice of non-candidacy and nomination papers.
The Common Council ballot will include:
District 3 - Barbara M Daus (incumbent)
District 4 - Jessica L. Chepp versus Ken Kilian (incumbent).
At Large - Soren Henriksen versus. Zan Shields. John Miller is not seeking re-election.
There will be three Platteville School Board seats up for election for five challengers. Incumbents Steve Obershaw, Monie Konecny, and Arlene Siss will be on the ballot, along with David Millsap and Eric Fatzinger.