By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Couleecap honors John Youngs work
JOHN YOUNG was honored recently by Couleecap for his more than 48 years of service.

VERNON COUNTY - Couleecap’s Annual Meeting was held at Vernon Memorial Healthcare in Viroqua, on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Couleecap honored retiring Board Chair John Young for his 48 years of service to Couleecap and the Board of Directors. The election of Board Officers resulted in the election of George Kruck as Chair, Ellen Barum as Vice Chair, and Karen Joos as Secretary.

Couleecap staff were recognized for celebrating milestone anniversaries with the agency. Anna Lawyer and Becky Koske celebrated their five-year anniversaries. Karen Redman, Ashley Lacenski, and Jay Pederson were recognized for 10 years of service. Andrea Jothen celebrated her 15-year anniversary, and Kay Mueller celebrated her 20 year anniversary.

The following Board members were recognized for their anniversaries on the Couleecap Board of Directors: Rick Blasing, Mari Freiberg, and Gary Thompson celebrated their 5-year anniversaries. Bob Brague celebrated his 15-year anniversary and Karen Joos was recognized for 25 years of service to the Couleecap Board of Directors.