By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
SWC, SWAL All-Conference Cross Country Teams
Placeholder Image

    The prep cross country season came to an end last weekend at the WIAA State Cross Country Championships in Wisconsin Rapids, where the Darlington boys won the Division 3 team title and the Dodge-Point girls repeated as D2 champions.

    Sophomore Tyson Miehe won the D3 boys individual title to lead the Redbirds to their first team title since 1986. Senior Molly Hanson won the girls' D2 title to lead the Lady Dodgers to the state title. A number of other runners, from Boscobel, Platteville, Lancaster also competed at state.

Here's a look back at this years Southwest Wisconsin Conference (SWC) and Southwestern Wisconsin Activities League (SWAL) all-conference teams.

2011 SWC All-Conference Boys Cross Country Team
First team
Trevor Wunnicke, Dodge-Point, jr.
Brett Hottmann, Dodge-Point, sr.
Ian Ewers,Dodge-Point, jr.
Adam Niehaus, Platteville, sr.
Josef Frank, Dodge-Point, jr.
Tyler Schaefer, Platteville, sr.
Mark Schmitz, Dodge-Point, sr.

Second team 
Connor Fieldhouse, Richland Center/Ithaca,  sr.
Brandon Doll, Lancaster, jr
John Donovan, Platteville, sr.
Quinn Thompson, River Valley, sr.
Ben Bahr, Platteville, so.
Kevin Clauer, Lancsater, sr.
Nicholas Volkman, Lancaster, jr.


2011 SWC All-Conference Girls Cross Country Team
First team 
Tricia Serres, Platteville, sr.
Molly Hanson, Dodge-Point, sr.
Hannah Owens, Dodge-Point, fr.
Anna Eisenzimmer, Dodge-Point, so.
Mairin Cahill, Dodge-Point, so.
Kelsi Wermuth, River Valley, jr.
Angela Black, Richland Center/Ithaca, fr.

Second team 
Abby Philipps, Dodge-Point, sr.
Megan Hottman, Dodge-Point, fr.
Mary Hanson, Dodge-Point, fr.
Taylor Bettinger, River Valley, fr.
Kylie Greenheck, Dodge-Point, so.
Emma Wilson, Platteville, jr.
Laura Donovan, Platteville, jr.


2011 SWAL All-Conference Boys Cross Country Team
First team 
Tyson Miehe, Darlington, so.
Destin Komprood, Darlington, sr.
Ryan Mindham, Boscobel, jr.
Michael Sinclair, Darlington, sr.
Brady McDaniel, Darlington, sr.
Taylor Sullivan, SW/CC, sr.
Garth Garrison, Darlington, jr.

Second team 
Kent Miehe, Darlington, sr.
Jordan Jenks, Iowa-Grant, fr.
Kye Schulte, Darlington, so.
Logan Wacker, Boscobel, jr.
Zach Adams, SW/CC, sr.
Eric Mindham, Boscobel, sr.
Jon Frazier, Boscobel, jr.


2011 SWC All-Conference Girls Cross Country Team
First team 
Keely Foley, Boscobel, fr.
Christa Wamsley, Darlington, jr.
Hannah Robiolio, Darlington, sr.
Samantha Wilcox, Boscobel, sr.
Amy Jorgenson, Darlington, sr.
Haley Kammerude, SW/CC, so.
Harley Douglas, Darlington, jr.

Second team 
Cheyenne Wolfe, Darlington, jr.
Johanna Meister, Darlington, fr.
Shelby Davis, Boscobel, jr.
Brady Borowski, Boscobel, jr.
Rebecca Mathias, Darlington, jr.
Grace Enloe, Iowa-Grant, jr.
Hannah Huffman, Darlington, sr.