By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
AgVocate of the Year award nominations due Jan. 7
Placeholder Image

Do you know a Wisconsin woman who is a true advocate for agriculture? Someone who actively and positively promotes agriculture in her community? Nominate her for the Wisconsin Ag Women’s Summit AgVocate of the Year award, sponsored by The Fabulous Farm Babe, Pam Jahnke.

Applications are due Jan. 7, 2016. Nominated individuals must reside in Wisconsin and must be part of an agriculture enterprise, agribusiness, farm and/or commodity organization that operates in Wisconsin. The 2016 AgVocate of the Year will receive $500 cash and $500 donated to the agriculture charity of her choice. Past award winners include: Nodji Van Wychen (2015), Laura Daniels (2014), Karyn Schauf (2014) and Daphne Holterman (2013).

To download an award application and for more details, visit The winning recipient will be honored at the 6th Annual Wisconsin Ag Women’s Summit, hosted by Badgerland Financial, Wisconsin Farm Bureau Foundation and University of Wisconsin Extension, on March 4-5, 2016, at the Madison Marriott West. A full agenda and registration details are also available on the webpage.

Questions may be directed to either Rochelle Ripp Schnadt at (608) 370-6908 or Deb Raemisch at (608) 828-5712.