By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Nickels leads Platteville council
Placeholder Image

Platteville District 2 Ald. Eileen Nickels was elected Common Council president 4–3 over at-large Ald. Dick Bonin April 16.

Nickels named at-large Ald. Patrice Steiner president pro tem, replacing District 4 Ald. Ken Kilian. New at-large Ald. Mike Denn was named to the Plan Commission.

•  The Platteville School Board reelected its slate of officers — president Brian Miesen, vice president Josh Grabandt, clerk Monie Konecny and treasurer Heather Connolly — Monday.