By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
UW-La Crosse announces spring Deans List
Placeholder Image

LA CROSSE—The following students have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the spring semester of the 2014-15 academic year, ending May 2015.
Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and have carried a minimum of 12 semester credits.
UW-La Crosse, founded in 1909, is one of the 13 four-year institutions in the University of Wisconsin System. UW-L has more than 10,550 students enrolled in 43 undergraduate majors, 17 master’s degree offerings and three certificate programs.
UW-La Crosse - - ranks No. 4 overall among Midwestern public universities as well as Wisconsin’s top regional public university in U.S.News & World Report’s 2015 College Guide. The university is the only Wisconsin higher education institution on a list of the 24 Best College Values under $30,000 a Year by Kiplinger’s magazine (2015).
Students on the Dean’s List from this area include: Isaac Mumm of Bloomington, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Exercise Science - Fitness Track; Maleah Mumm of Cassville, Middle Childhood through Early Adolescence Education Major; Leslie Larsen of Lancaster, Biology Major;  Katherine Lucas of Lancaster, Biochemistry Major; Courtney Mumm of Lancaster, Statistics Major: Actuarial Science Concentration; Lucas Ziebart of Lancaster, Accountancy Major; Arthur Day of Potosi, English Education Major; and Journee Hutchcroft of Potosi, Biology Major.