By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
SWC all-conference boys soccer team
Placeholder Image

    The Southwest Wisconsin Conference recently announced its 2010 all-conference boys soccer team. Predictably conference champion Richland Center led the way with four first-team selections and six selections overall. Runner-up Dodgeville/Mineral Point had three first-team selections (seven overall) as did third-place Platteville/Lancaster (six overall).

    Joseph Stadler, who led the Hornets to a 9-2-1 league mark, was named the league's Coach of the Year. Dodgeville/Mineral Point midfielder Joseph Lawinger was named the league's Player of the Year. Below is the rest of this year's all-conference team.

2011 SWC All-Conference Boys Soccer Team
Coach of the Year
Joseph Stadler, Richland Center

Player of the Year
Joseph Lawinger, Dodgeville/Mineral Point

First team 
F - Zander Rothering, Richland Center
F - Andrew Kordus, Prairie du Chien
F - Samuel Hale, Platteville/Lancaster
MF - Kyle Breininger, Richland Center
MF - Cole Pattison, Prairie du Chien
MF - Joseph Lawinger, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
MF - Logan Thole, Platteville/Lancaster
MF - Derek Dressler, Prairie du Chien
D - Rayn Bell, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
D - Jonah Nelson, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
D - Nathan Roling, Platteville/Lancaster
D - Tyger Rothering, Richland Center
GK - Cole Hamilton, Richland Center

Second team 
F - Danny Adamany, Prairie du Chien
MF - Stephane Emery, Richland Center
MF - Philip Pape, River Valley
MF - Karim Osman, River Valley
D - Ross Beier, Richland Center
D - Austin Roach, Prairie du Chien
D - Jasper Meeker, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
D - Kevin Wruble, Platteville/Lancaster
GK - Skyler Cullen, Platteville/Lancaster

Honorable Mention 
Duncan Marten, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
Jacob Straw, River Valley
Trevor Hanson, Prairie du Chien
Austin Limmex, River Valley
Steve Stedler, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
Ben Kroll, Platteville/Lancaster
Michael Digman, Dodgeville/Mineral Point
Grant Skelnar, Prairie du Chien
Daniel Caicedo, River Valley