By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
IowaGrant juniors picked for Badger Boys, Girls State
Placeholder Image

Iowa–Grant juniors were chosen as delegates and alternates to Badger Boys State, at Ripon College June 11–18, and Badger Girls State, at UW–Oshkosh June 19–24.

Badger Boys State delegates (listed first) and alternates, selected by community:

Cobb (sponsored by Royal Bank): Charles Christanson, son of Steve and Christina Christianson; William McLeer, son of Richard and Karen McLeer.

Linden (sponsored by Linden American Legion Post 493): Gerrit Hunt, son of Ryan and Amy Jo Hunt; Charles Richards, son of Chris and Janice Richards.

Livingston (sponsored by Livingston Community Improvement Corp.): Caleb Hill, son of Paul and Deb Hill.

Montfort (sponsored by Montfort VFW Post 9298: Erik Raimer, son of Patrick and Pamela Raimer; Chad Thomas, son of Neal Thomas and Jennifer Thomas.

Rewey (sponsored by Livingston State Bank): Payton Simon, son of Paul and Marla Simon.

Badger Girls State delegates (listed first) and alternates, by community:

Cobb (sponsored by Cobb American Legion Auxiliary and Cobb Lions Club Post 463): Malery Peat, daughter of Mike and Gina Peat; Hannah Stevens, daughter of Mark and Jennifer Stevens.

Linden (sponsored by Linden American Legion Post 493 Auxiliary): Morgan Eisele, daughter of Rob and Laurie Eisele; Taylor Liddicoat, daughter of Bill and Tina Liddicoat.

Livingston (sponsored by Collision Specialist SSE, Inc. and American Legion Post 493): Jessica Pluemer, daughter of Kevin and Nicole Pluemer.

Montfort (sponsored by Montfort Public Library and Haase Service & Towing, LLC): Madison Harmening, daughter of Craig Jenkins and Kate Adametz-Jenkins; Ellie Fillback, daughter of Mark and Tracy Fillback.

Rewey (sponsored by Iowa–Grant Lions Club): Emma Liddicoat, daughter of Dan and Kris Liddicoat; Kassidy Schroeder, daughter of Bryon and Angela Schroeder.