By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Seeboth vs. Browning April 1
Field set for Common Council at-large election
Placeholder Image

Amy Seeboth and Darrel Browning will face off for the Platteville Common Council at-large position in the April 1 election.

Seeboth finished first, with 278 votes, and Browning second, with 158 votes, in Tuesday’s primary election.

Eliminated from the ballot was Brian Chapman, who received 61 votes.

A total of 500 votes were cast, according to City Clerk Jan Martin.

District 2 Ald. Eileen Nickels, the Common Council president, was the only candidate to file for the District 2 seat.

The April 1 election will also include school board elections and one County Board race per county.

In Grant County, the District 17 seat held by Sup. Vince Loeffeholz has an additional candidate, Dan Timmerman. District 17 includes Dickeyville wards 1 and 2 and Paris Ward 2.

There is also only one Lafayette County Board race, in District 1, where Sup. Patrick Shea is opposed by Larry Ludlum. District 1 includes the Town of Belmont.

There is also only one Iowa County board race, in District 7, where Sup. Curt Peterson is opposed by Bill Dolan.